Leilani yacht reviews from you

LIFETIME ADVENTURE

Reviews from you

Below are reviews received from our guests. We are proud that we’ve not received a single bad review, which is a compelling reason to call us first before considering any other boat trip on Maui. We will exceed your expectations.

Daily toursPrivate charters

Reviewed July 13, 2021

Wonderful and accommodating crew

Crew was fantastic! Anna was so polite and friendly (so was the rest of the crew but i forgot their names, sorry if you're reading this) My mother has a lot of mobility issues walking but can swim fine. The crew was VERY accommodating and helped her both into and out of the water. This alone made the trip for me as i was really worried it would be too hard to help her into and out of the water. So glad she was able to experience everything. The snorkeling was so fun! We didn't see any turtles but that's just the luck of the draw. We did see a lot of fish along the coral though. Food and snacks were available and they made sure everyone was taken care of throughout the entire trip. Highly recommend this charter, for their amazing service and personalities. Thank you! Mahalo
Reviewed July 17, 2021

Awesome tour with an extremely accommodating crew

We are so happy we booked a snorkeling tour with this crew!! This was the first time snorkeling for my mom and kids. Nate even helped my mom out in the water to make sure she was comfortable and felt safe. Without his help, she would not have felt confident enough to give it a try. We received great service through the entire trip!! I asked for a few pictures of my kids and I in the water, and the pictures taken by the crew on my phone are incredible keepsakes! The captain was very experienced and delivered the best experience he could based on the conditions of the water. The crew even went above and beyond and had vegetarian options ready for my kids and I. If your experience is anything like ours, you won't regret booking a tour!
Reviewed December 29, 2021

Exceptional experience

We had the best experience with this company and the boat crew. Extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and fun people with whom to spend the day. The crew (Nate, CJ, and Danny) was top notch! Accommodating - from typical tour things to making our youngest very excited about snorkeling (he was not quite able to engage with previous experiences). They helped with all aspects to make sure we optimized our time onboard and in the water - fitting equipment, defogging masks as needed., taking amazing photos, and overall creating great memories. We left feeling like we made friends after one day and will be sure to join them on our future boating adventures.
Truly grateful!
Reviewed August 9, 2021

Snorkeling Trip

Captain CJ and Crew were fantastic hosts and the Leilani was the perfect boat for our snorkeling adventure. Both stops were beautiful and made for great snorkeling. The food on board was delicious and it was capped off with an open bar post snorkeling. We highly recommend this trip and this boat!
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Overall, just perfect!

We just got back from our snorkel trip on the Leilani. It was a great experience. We were lucky with the winds being slightly calmer and made it to Molokini. Snorkeling was awesome. Turtle Town was fun too. They served a continental breakfast with fruit and muffins. Lunch was pulled pork and hotdogs with coleslaw and pasta salad, and yes, a tasty cookie. The crew was genuine, entertaining and made sure we were safe in the water. Smaller boat, but not crowded. Overall, just perfect!
Reviewed January 24, 2020

5 stars!

We went out today with Captain CJ, Nate, and Lindsey and had the most incredible trip. Weather was awesome, saw over 50 mother whales and their calf’s and had a great snorkel dive at Molokini and Turtle town where we actually saw turtles and a small shark. Incredible hospitality by the staff and well worth the price. Lunch was great with pulled pork sandwiches or giant hotdogs and the open bar on the way home is a great way to finish the day. I highly suggest taking a fun trip on the Leilani. Smaller boat with less passengers than some of the others. Great boat, great crew! Aloha.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

This is THE ONE!

Best snorkeling trip on the Leilani!
Corky helped us make our reservations the day before the trip and was so kind and accommodating. I knew I was speaking with a person who truly cared about our time and experience.
Our crew was so amazing from the time we arrived in the harbor until the time we left. The captain took us to Turtle Town first to avoid all the other boats going to Molokini, which was the best idea. The water wasn't crowded with other snorkelers and it just again proved that we were with people who truly cared about our experience. The entire trip was relaxed and fun thanks to our amazing crew.
Lunch was the most delicious pulled pork sandwiches, pineapple cole slaw, pasta salad, and veggies. No cheap sandwiches here. And the open bar was well enjoyed on the way back to the harbor.

If you're going to book a snorkeling tour, this is THE ONE!

Reviewed May 28, 2019

We saw over 15 whales!

Went with a group of 5 and it was a blast. We saw over 15 whales (probably closer to 20) throughout the tour. The two snorkeling spot we went to were great. The water was very clear and we saw 3 turtles that we got to swim with as well as other fish. The crew (John, Nate, Jesse) were awesome. They were helpful and very knowledgeable. We brought our own snorkel gear so I cannot review that. Food was good. The lunch was better than the breakfast. I would definitely book again.